High School Student Council

High School: Address 921 3rd Ave SW Phone:712.546.4153 Fax:712.548.4450


Nancy Isebrand

I have been at LCS for 21 years. My degree in English Education is from the University of Iowa, reading endorsement is from Morningside College, and my MS in library science is from the University of Northern Iowa. I taught 7th & 8th grade literacy classes before becoming the middle school librarian in 2000. In 2011, I became the district librarian. I am also a substitute bus driver, and am a co-advisor for the LCHS Student Council.

I am married to Cory and we have 2 children, a dog, and a cat. 

Neal Utesch



2017 -18 Student counsel members

Freshman (11)*

Donny Daggett - Secretary

Blake Dirksen

Brenna Dirksen

Connor Doss

Kylie Dreckman

Abby Hoss - Vice President

Alivia Milbrodt

Karlee Schiff

Autumn Wessel

Cadyn Wilhelm

Kutter Wright - President

Sophomores (11)

Kara Albrecht

Chloe Calhoun - Secretary

Emily Carlson

Alex Collins

Anthony Lamoreux - Vice President

Maddi Pippett - President

Caleb Slattery*

Eric Spieler

Kenny Ung

Paige Washburn*

Tate Westhoff

Student Council Officers:

President: Katie McAllister

Vice President: Caden Washburn

Secretary: Elizabeth Ihrke

Historian: Gretchen Adams

Juniors (15)

Haleigh Allyn

Morgan Avise*

Brook Berkenpas*

Arlinna Bowen*

Aly Buhman*

Dacia Buss* - Secretary

Tylon Chapman

Joey DeBoer - President

Madison Dreckman*

Annie Ellis

Kristen Heimgartner

Christian Koch

Emily Koonce

Landen Parmelee* - Vice President

Anna Vacura*

Seniors (17)

Gretchen Adams

Ote Albrecht

Sidney Baumgartner*

JT Engebretson

Elizabeth Ihrke

Maddy Mahan

Katie McAllister - President

Grace Milbrodt

Katelyn Raymond*

Jennifer Schneider*

Halie Schwartz

Luke Sudtelgte

Caden Washburn - Vice President

Jayden Weiler*

Tyson Weiler* - Secretary

Student Counsel Cancer Fundraiser

Student counsel sold t-shirts and asked for free will donations during the halftime of the Storm Lake basketball game. Over $900 has been raised to help five families to help with their medical costs. Pictures below are student council member at the game. Picture by Nancy Isebrand.

Our School
Our Foundation
Le Mars Community School District is a 3A school located in NW Iowa
Congratulations Le Mars on being named an All Star Community.
"Our greatest glory is not in never failing but in rising everytime we fall". Ralph Waldo Emerson
Welcome to Bulldog Country